Rain and cooler

Weather: The rain has cooled things down and the morning feels cool enough for a jacket. I heard it rain and hail a little last night but it didn’t sound like the hail was very big, I’m glad of that.

Update noon; it is a beautiful day with sunshine and a light wind. The afternoon may bring thunderstorms but that is Okay.

4:30 Update; We got a thunderstorm rolling in, lighting and very dark clouds.

Time for a New “Bird Of The Week”: What will it be … let me look at my old pictures ….. I think it will just be a very common bird from back east and one of my favorites. It will be Blue Jays and they are really fun birds to watch come to the feeders, I use to put out un-shelled peanuts for them everyday and they would come and get one and quickly go hide it and return for another, but as they where getting their second peanut another Blue Jay would be stealing the one they just hid. I use to enjoy their antics for hours, Blue Jays are full of fun personality. I would bet that all the other types of Jays are too but I have not gotten to watch them like I did the Blue Jays. I think it would be fun to have a few bird feeders set up somewhere in the mountains of the southwest and set for hours watching ……., maybe one day I will.

Blue Jay

Camera
Canon EOS 20D
Focal Length
300mm
Aperture
f/5.6
Exposure
1/400s
ISO
200
Camera
Canon EOS 20D
Focal Length
300mm
Aperture
f/5.6
Exposure
1/400s
ISO
200
Camera
Canon EOS 20D
Focal Length
300mm
Aperture
f/5.6
Exposure
1/400s
ISO
200

I’ll post more pictures as the week goes by.

Night folks

5 thoughts on “Rain and cooler

  1. Indeed, the jays are fun and surprising everywhere. I stopped in the Cascades and hiked up to a beautiful spot to eat my lunch. A Steller’s jay perched in a nearby tree, watched for a while, and then swooped down and stole the remainder of my sandwich!

    Like

  2. Hi Judy, Wow how cool is that to have a Jay steal your lunch?! LOL. I sometimes miss watching the Jays come to the feeders and I wish I could set up somewhere and have feeders establish for some months, so all the local birds would know about it. The Jays where some of my funnest birds.

    Like

    1. Thanks Rachel, for stopping by, it is a real pleasure to have such great writer stop by my blog. The Blue Jays where very cooperative posing for their pictures 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

