Diet/Weight

Bird: I will bore you with yet another Cardinal and this one is another female.
Cardinal photo CarFVA.jpg

Here is a Butterfly on a flower that I like. Both these shots took a long time ago
 photo BF_Flower.jpg

Friends: A couple of my friends showed yesterday evening and it is so good to have old friends around 🙂 My friends, Mickey and Sandra, link to Mickey blog on the right side of my blog.

Diet/Weight: I am in the process of changing my diet up a little  and hoping to keep my weight the same (or lower 😉 )  I have been on the Atkins diet for about two years now but it is time to see if I can get my diet more normal. I am doing this by slowly adding a lot more vegetable and fruits while removing some of the meats.  So far I am holding my weight down and not adding anything  photo crossfingers.gif !

I am still fighting my soda pop habit (maybe tomorrow will be the first day back off the soda). I am drinking water like a mad man, about 2 gallons a day.

Night Folks

 

2 thoughts on “Diet/Weight

  1. Say HI! to Mickey and Sandra for me.

    I’d think adding the veggies and fruits and cutting back on red meat will be very good for you. And I’m wondering, could you add some of that drink powder to your water to give it a little flavor? I get the Crystal Lite Drink Mix packets and use a half packet per 8 oz of water. Not all the time, but if I want something with a little taste…

    Like

  2. Hi Barbara, I do use a water additive but only for a couple glasses a day because the additive has artificial sweeteners which I want keep at a low consumption rate. Besides water I will be having other drinks, maybe a glass of tea, flavored water and maybe even one glass of some kind of juice, all that will give me something with meals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

