Slow, till Monday

Slow for now: The Weekend will be slow till Monday when everyone goes home and it will then be cleanup time.

Exercise: I have rode the bike about 5 miles so far today and will ride more later on. I have been missing my stretching for a few days but I got to it today. When I miss 4 or 5 days in a roll, I feel it good when I do stretch.

Pictures: Just a squirrel or two, this first one taken in Blue Water State Park, NM.
in the tree_0045

Can’t remember where I took this shot, but if you look close you can see my RV šŸ™‚
Squirrel_4350

This one was taken in KY a long time ago.
Squirrel_0668

Night folks

6 thoughts on “Slow, till Monday

  1. Love squirrels! I had one as a pet – in a cage in my kitchen – for 8.5 years. He was a sweetheart, but very protective of his home. I still think about him over 30 years later.

    Like

      1. Yes, he was very tiny, about the size of my thumb, plus head and tail, and with a broken front leg. He was never tame enough to handle, but by the time his leg had healed, he was too accustomed to humans, and had no idea how to fend for himself, or to find food. He was a fun little guy.

        Like

Leave a Reply

