The doing of Nothing

About my new Location: Walking around the campground, it is obvious that they did not get a camp host for the summer. All ten of the camp sites could use some work. The host here also does some work at the arch (see this post for what the arch is)
.

Weather: The weather here looks good for the next week, so I am set for a week if I like. High 80s yesterday but starting today looks like 80 will be about as high as it will get to, that is just where I like it when I’m boon-docking πŸ™‚

The doing of Nothing: Yes I have things to do but …….. I am kind of enjoying the doing of nothing today 😈 Prehaps I will get bored in a bit and do something useful or maybe go for a walk, for now this chilling thing is working just fine, LOL. I am being so lazy today that I have not shaved and wash my face yet and it is pass 10am. You know, if I have a job I go at it hard and when I want to be lazy I do a fine job of that too, LOL if you going to do a thing, do it well!

Exercise: Took myself a slow ride up to the ranger station about 2.5 miles away. I rode with MapMyRide! Distance: 5.54mi, time: 44:40, pace: 8:04min/mi, speed: 7.44mi/h. I may ride some more or take a walk later on.

Pictures: I am too lazy to post pictures today but here is a link to my Flickr Album of this area.

Night folks

2 thoughts on “The doing of Nothing

  1. Ha, ha, ha! That’s the first time I’ve heard of you being lazy! Go for it!

    I wonder why they didn’t have a camp host there this year? That’s one of those spots that would be nice to host, I think. I sure hope you get it, you’d make it shine, for sure! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I try to be good at the things I do, even being lazy!!! As far as the host goes I think it is a little remote/isolated for some people with it having only 10 sites. As far as shining goes …. that might take a bit seeing as it has not had no love for while.

      Like

Leave a Reply

