A two ride day

Exercise: Two bike rides today, just a little over 20 miles total.

Earlier this morning I rode down to the arch and back which was near 15 miles, but I took my time and stopped along the way to take pictures and also to just enjoy the view. The road is not very busy, in all that riding I would guess I seen less than 10 vehicles.

I rode with MapMyRide! Distance: 14.66mi, time: 01:40:54, pace: 6:53min/mi, speed: 8.71mi/h.

Later I rode down to the Ranger Stations to do some paper work and chat with the ranger and other volunteer.

I rode with MapMyRide! Distance: 5.50mi, time: 56:21, pace: 10:15min/mi, speed: 5.86mi/h.

La Ventana Natural Arch
La Ventana Natural Arch_1183

Along the way I enjoy wild sunflowers(and other wild flowers) and great rock formations.

Sun Flower_1176

Sun Flowers_1166

El Maples_1182

EL Maples_1180

EL Maples_1178

EL Maples_1177

EL Maples_1169

Last night I enjoyed the sunset.

EL Maples Sunset_1154

And that my friends …. is the tough life I am living πŸ™‚

Night folks

6 thoughts on “A two ride day

    1. Thank you Judilyn πŸ™‚ I process all my photo in Photoshop and I try hard not to get to carry around, but I do try to give them a little pop.

      Like

  1. Yes, great photos – and yes, poor, poor us. We lead such a hard life, LOL! That’s a beautiful area and was on my list for the year, but in the end, I drove past on my way to Bluewater. Next year, for sure. Enjoy your time there. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

