Birthday

 photo 551.gif Birthday: Today is my 7th year birthday for RV full-timing! It has been a super great 7 years and I am so glad I give up my “stick and brick” to do this. I think if I had it to do over I would not change much, maybe a different rig now that I know I could have had a better deal, but still I am so glad that I hit the road 7 years ago. I have a nice ease full-time birthday date to remember, 9/11 of 07 ,  plus I have Google to remind me each year.

Volunteering: I look forward to my orientation, just to see what all I have to do. I will be doing things at other areas too, like down at the arch and a picnic area farther down the road and that is all I know for now. Hopefully I’ll know more in the next day or two.

Hummers: I have my hummer feeder out and I am getting visitors. I see Black-Chinned, Broad-tail and maybe a female Calliope(not sure). I can’t see them being here much longer as it is going to start getting cold soon. Just a few late travelers.

WordPress Editor: Still a bug or two in the new editor, I notice when I post this code ….

<span style=”color: red;”><strong><em>:</em></strong></span>

to make my subject markers red it show as black in the editor but turns out red in the post as it should,  but it seems as they are getting things worked out.  Still a couple of things I like better in the older editor. One thing I like better for sure is the placement of the save/preview buttons, another is how the tags and categories are laid out. No matter I am getting use to it, a good thing because my understanding is that the older editor will at some point go away 😦

Updates: Wow, I have been off the desktop computer for what, maybe 10 days? and I had over 400MB of updates 😦 Took me at least 40 minutes and 4 restarts to get it done. That is nuts. I had other updates besides windows, iTunes, Firefox and Thunderbird.

Campground : Hey the place is empty again, who would have thought that being a host would be so peaceful and quiet? 🙂 Ha, it didn’t take long I now have two tent campers.

Looking out my front door: As I sat here playing on the computer I see this view. I like these two trees 🙂
Above BLMGrants_1216

Night folks

11 thoughts on “Birthday

  1. I have a feeling you won’t be working half as hard there as at Storrie – at least in the actual campground. Will you get a golf cart to travel from your site to the other places you have to clean? That would be nice. If your truck is there, people coming in will think you are there and you won’t have to worry as much about your rig.

    Yeah, the only change I would make in buying an RV would be to try to get The Palms cheaper. I’m not sure I would have let it go, though, if they wouldn’t come down more. It was exactly, and I mean exactly, what I wanted, and it would have been hard to walk away.

    I’ve been lucky to find places lately with free wi-fi – Boston Market yesterday and The Home Depot today. Downloaded all my library audiobooks. Nice! 🙂

    Like

  2. What a beautiful sky! I hope people in polluted places never find out how deliciously wonderful it is out here in the West. My husband tells me all the time to stop telling people how splendid it is to be able to live out here! ;->

    Happy birthday/anniversary – and best wishes for many more years to come.

    Virtual hugs,

    Judie

    Like

    1. Thanks Judie. Yes, the skies are beautiful and it is so good to be able see it out here in the wild west. I with your husband, let’s keep it a secret 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

