Mixed and favorite Birds

Internet: Painfully slow today and the worst I have seen it here, sure hope this don’t go on often. I got about 2 bars of 3G and it is a slow 3G, not good!
Ha, just got it to connected at 4G …….. now if it will only hold … 🙂
Update 3 hours later; All is well and 4G is still holding. Maybe just a little morning boo boo?

Exercise: A great walk today. I walked with MapMyWalk+! Distance: 5.61mi, time: 02:14:29, pace: 23:58min/mi, speed: 2.50mi/h. Added a small amount of stretching.

Birds: I started birding before I started photographing and so I knew some of the birds before I knew how to get their pictures and here is some results.
Here is a Tufted Titmouse and a Carolina Wren.
TitmouseWren_9127

Carolina Chickadee and part of a Downy Woodpecker.
ChickadeeDoweyIMG_8857

House Finches, Cardinal and Carolina Chickadee, in the rain.
CardinalFinchChickadee_8714

Photographing is a on-going learning thing for me, there is a lot to it and I sometimes still take pictures that I don’t want to own 😦 But as time goes by, I sometimes get one I really like. Here are two that may not be my best but I like them 🙂
Rufus Hummer
Rufous_1351
Western King Bird
Western King Bird 2_1149

Okay enough birds for today.

Night Folks

4 thoughts on “Mixed and favorite Birds

  1. Great bird photos, and I like the last two best also. That Rufous – they are so pretty. We sure had a lot of great hummingbirds at Storrie. I’ve never gotten such good hummer photos. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

