Rain

Yep, busy again: I stay at it pretty hard today, a good days work for an old dude. I did a lot of clearing of bushes and weed-eating today (real work) so I am beat. Mind you, this is nothing I have to do, just things I am volunteering to do.

Rain: We had a good rain yesterday and we’re having a good rain now. Late in the season for this area but we are getting a good hard rain with a good bit of lighting too. A lot like a summer thunderstorm ❗ The rain is making it feel cool in the RV, I may run some heat after a while.

Pictures: Salinas Pueblo Missions This is near Manzano Mountains State Park.

Salinas Pueblo Missions photo Quarai2.jpg

Salinas Pueblo Missions photo Quarai1.jpg

Salinas Pueblo Missions photo Quarai4-1.jpg

Exercise: The work I did today was plenty good enough to call exercise.

Night Folks

2 thoughts on “Rain

  1. I just moved into an elec site here at Elephant Butte and thought of you. It’s a mess – inches of dirt in the corners of the shade structure, the table is filthy – obviously no one is cleaning the sites here! I was thinking you would never let a site get like this. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Barbara 🙂 I wonder if they don’t have the time or if they don’t have the give a ….. care? Sometimes host don’t seem to want to do much, and to me the whole part of volunteering is to give back a little. Many folks don’t like the cleaning (not that I do, but it needs done). I apologize for my species(camp host). LOL. I hope all is going well down south.

      Like

Leave a Reply

