Tail

Pictures: A couple of birds.
Little Mocking bird, missing a tail?
Mocking Bird photo MBNT2.jpg

Killdeer with lunch.
Killdeer photo KillD.jpg

Weather: While the rest of the country is having terrible weather it has just been beautiful here in Lake Havasu. Days in the 70 to 80 range and the nights around 50 or so, I just don’t see how it could be better. Hey, that is why I am here 😀

Exercise: Took me a short walk today and used my app MapMyWalk on the new phone and it worked swell ❗ I walked with MapMyWalk+! Distance: 2.30mi, time: 54:19, pace: 23:37min/mi, speed: 2.54mi/h.

Night folks

6 thoughts on “Tail

  1. That must be a baby who hasn’t grown out his tail feathers yet, right? So cute. I tried to download MapMyWalk today, for the second time. I just can’t get it to download. It must be a HUGE program? I couldn’t do it on my phone, and then went to McDonalds (at Parker) and it didn’t download there, etiher. It tried, but only got a small percentage downloaded. How long did your download take?

    Like

    1. Hi Barbara, it is about 36mb so fairly large for an app. Sometimes your hardware is the problem (like it was for me) and you just need a newer device. I had to download a lot of apps when I did a clean install with Lollipop so I’m not sure how long it took. McDonalds is pretty slow connection in the big picture and I think you only have a 3g , right? It might help if you find a really fast connection, but still some hardware just won’t run some apps.

      Like

      1. I guess I’ll wait to get a new 4G phone. Boy, that’s a hard thing to do. Some of the best ones aren’t “Verizon” phones, so now I’m going to their site, writing down the phones I CAN get, then looking on-line for lower prices. It’s SOOOO time-consuming! It’s hard to pull the trigger on a used phone sight-unseen, you know? I looked up the Nexus, but can’t get it on the Verizon network.

        Like

      2. Yep, buying a new high priced toy is tough. That is why I just got a cheap one for now. No, Verizon and Google don’t play well together 😦

        Like

Leave a Reply

