Tablet still on my mind

Testing the Tablet:
Trying out the new tablet for a everyday driver. It sure has a lot more possibilities than the Nexus 7 does. You can type on this because it is big enough that the on screen keyboard is usable . The Samsung keyboard even has Control V,C and X for paste, copy and cut, which I think is a nice touch. One of the big thing to me is that I have not been able to my Xmarks plug in for Firefox mobile going. Use to work fine but updates have broke things somewhere along the line. Lucky for me it still works in Dolphin. Another great thing about this large tablet is that I can do multiple windows at a time, just like in Windows O.S. I think that is a Samsung thing, no matter who’s thing it is I like it ☺

Pictures: Carolina Chickadee

Chickadee Carolina photo crlitellvv.jpg

Chickadee Carolina photo ChickD.jpg

Windows Computer: Sorry to say that you still can’t beat them for a all around internet tool. However things have gotten better with the other devices but if Windows ever catches up with just a few of the things that Android and iPad do …. I for one would only use Windows. I am cheering for them. I am so surprises to see Microsoft being a bit of a under dog in the tablet and phone world.

Exercise: A fair walk I walked with MapMyWalk+! Distance: 3.70mi, time: 01:26:16, pace: 23:17min/mi, speed: 2.58mi/h.

Night folks

Leave a Reply

