Blog, my and others

Pictures: Today I have more Woodpeckers but today’s Woodpeckers are Downy Woodpeckers.
Downy Woodpecker 20d_9379

This one was enjoying one of my home made feeders with suet in it.
Downy Woodpecker 20d_9462

Exercise: Another good walk today but my knees are starting to act up a bit and I may have to have a day(or two) off. I walked with MapMyWalk+! Distance: 3.39mi, time: 57:37, pace: 17:00min/mi, speed: 3.53mi/h.

Blogs: This winter I have made far more effort to be more active in the blogging community, as in other people’s blogs vs my own blog. I’m spending far more time in my blog reader than in my blog editor and that is a good thing I would think. I hope this is something I can continue to do this summer but I’ll be quite busy with my volunteering job. The first few years I blogged I never use the reader but I’m enjoying it greatly now. As I have wrote before I do like shorter post and I love photo blogs, but I do find exceptions.
Over the winter I’ve seen a good many followers come on broad with my blog and I thank and welcome everyone ☺

They’re here: Yep, all the RVers are here and Quartzsite is packed (I know because my neighbor goes in and he tells me) and from my past experience. Also the cell towers are taking a beating and I can tell from my internet connection that is not doing so well. It’ll be like this for the next two or three weeks and than things will slow down a bit and get back to normal.

Night folks

2 thoughts on “Blog, my and others

Leave a Reply

