Needed, Creative bone tickled

Pictures: Today is a nothing pretty for sure, just a pair of Snakes and an old pond Frog.
Frog 20d_5348

Ahh, it’s Snake love ☺
Snakes 20d_1090

Creativity : I kick myself a lot for not being creative, but it’s a thing I have a hard time getting started! I’m in the desert and there are lots of things I could be shooting at with my camera but I’m not thinking of any I like just now. I once read about an exercise where you pick a direction and a distance, step out the door go in the direction for the distance and then mark off a ten foot square area and shoot only what’s inside that area for a hundred shots them go back inside to see what you got. LOL, I would hate to see the mess I came back with! I’m thinking around the home, but I guess one could pick a bigger distances and go out in a vehicle. At any rate I need to have my creative bone tickled πŸ™‚ Can I call it a start if I’m thinking about it? 😯 ??

Night folks

12 thoughts on “Needed, Creative bone tickled

  1. Yes, thinking about it is the first step. Except that sometimes I think about doing things for years before I actually start – if ever. Like pencil sketching. Hopefully your creativity won’t take that long. πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I’ve never had a any luck with those “forced” sorts of directives telling me what/where/when to shoot. I just look around wherever I am, using my eyes as a zoom or macro lens. Something interesting usually pops up, but when looking at them later, sometimes it is just “meh”. But sometimes it is successful, and there will be many shots, while not worthy of “show”, that are pleasing to me, and make me smile and feel good when looking at them. And THAT is why I carry a camera around all the time!

    Virtual hugs,

    Judie

    Like

    1. Yes, it is always said the best camera for the job is the one you have with you! Most of the time I just get the camera and walk out the door ….. sometimes I see things that I want to shoot and others not so much, and I sometimes return with lots of deletes :O

      Like

Leave a Reply

