More Hummers

Pictures: Everyone seemed to enjoy the hummers so I will do a couple more today, again these are older shots, none from this year yet πŸ™‚

This one is a old friend from back east, Ruby Throated hummer. This picture is at least 10 years old.
Ruby-Throated 20d_7818

Female Broad-tailed Hummer. This one taken back in 09.
Broad Tailed 20d

You know, I have newer pictures and better gear to take pictures with but I still love looking in the old files for pictures that I have never shared before. Don’t know why but I seem to enjoy doing that. Maybe I just need some justification for taken all them old pictures, LOL!

Night folks

13 thoughts on “More Hummers

    1. Yes, when going through old files I see shots that make me wonder why didn’t I process that one? A good thing for me now because I am not shooting much so having the old ones gives me good stuff to work with.

      Like

  1. Old pictures are the bomb. They bring back memories that you have forgotten. And usually they are all good memories, as the less-than-perfect ones fade away of their own accord. ;->

    Virtual hugs,

    Judie

    Like

    1. Bringing back memories of bird shots is interesting in trying to remember where and when you took the shot. Most of the time I can remember but if I didn’t have the files named I would surely be in trouble. Sometimes I find that I have over looked one of my best shots! Sure glad I saved a bunch to play with πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

