Hearty Campers

Pictures: Here is a Yucca coming alive for the summer.

Yucca 2 20d _1579

Yucca 20d_1577

Weather : Well, it is back to freezing again. Come on mother nature, give me some warm weather 😨 I got the Wave 8 heater fire up this morning and enjoying the heat as I sat here looking out the window at 7:30 in the morning and it feels toasty in the RV. I had 8 campers last night and all but one where in tents, hearty folks you ask me! I have been surprised since I got here back in the second week of March, with the hearty campers that have kept the camp ground at least half full pretty much the whole time. Oh, the other camper that is not in a tent is in a pop-up camper and it not a lot more than a tent unless it has heat in it and it might. Over the last two month I have gotten mostly people with cars and tents but I have gotten bicycle riders and a couple of people walking the Continental Divide Trail. It’ll be interesting to see how the summer goes. At any rate I must be the warmest person in the camp ground and I’m kind of glad of that 👿

Night folks

2 thoughts on “Hearty Campers

Leave a Reply

