Mini Arch

Pictures: Mini Arch/Archs. I was talking to a friend who is very knowledgeable of the area and he was telling me that there where 21 small/Mini Archs in the area. That was about two days ago and that set off a light bulb in my old brain because about 2 weeks ago I had walk by one thinking, well that a neat little arch and didn’t think much more of it till my friend told me of all the others. So here is the one that I have seen πŸ™‚ It is about 12 feet wild and maybe 4 feet tall.

Took this shot today ……
Mini ARCH  20d_1708

And this one yesterday evening.
Little Arch 20d_1700

Night folks

5 thoughts on “Mini Arch

      1. No worries, thanks. I see the arches as being carved out by wave action when an ancient sea once lapped at it’s shore there. 200+ million years ago, the west coast of North America was in Utah. Las Vegas would be far offshore.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

