Just Butterflies

Pictures: Butterflies ….. yes that means that I have not been out taking any new pictures for a day or two :/

Buckeye photo bf2.jpg

Monarch photo bf3.jpg

City: I went back into Flagstaff today to pick up some odds and ends that I’ll need to do my solar job, wire, connectors and things. I am new to Flagstaff so getting around the city is a job for me, which means that each time I go it will take at least a half a day. It is no fun driving in a city I am not familiar with.

Night folks

11 thoughts on “Just Butterflies

  1. My worst cities are Albuquerque and Phoenix. They drive me crazy.
    I remember learning about butterflies like the first one in grammar school. They have those large spots so predators flying above them will think they are large eyes and they’ll be afraid and keep going. (At least, that what we learned.) Sometimes Mother Nature is very cool. Well, lots of times, I guess. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes them are big ones and I sure don’t like those, unless maybe I am riding with someone else that knows the area. The butterfly is a Buckeye and it is a neat looking one ๐Ÿ™‚ I think mother nature knows best!

      Like

  2. Both lovely captures! The bottom one is a Male Monarch Butterfly. You can tell the sex by the two spots on the wings (low and close to its body). The top one is a Common Buckeye. I’ve never seen one of those but would love to!

    City driving can be so stressful. I detest driving in San Francisco it’s crazy, and the steep hills don’t help. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

