Finally

Pictures: Oh AZ, does have the nice Sunsets 🙂 Here are a couple.

Sunset 280915_20d_2628

Sunset 280915_20d_2640

Solar Controller: I finally got the new Solar Controller installed. It turned out to be a bit longer job than I thought it would be. It is a larger in both capacity and size than my older one was so it had to have bigger space,wire and breakers. I have to put together new cables with bigger wire, #6 to # 4 on the battery side with new connector ends, add a DC breaker box (the older controller just had breakers in line kind of like a fuse, the new breakers are better), move things around so there was room for the bigger controller and other small things that needed to be done. Now I got to do a lot more reading to figure out all the settings. I got the basic stuff down but need to dig deeper into things for the fine settings. One of the things it will do (with its Auxiliary out put) is operate a fan in the battery box and I could use that.

Night folks

10 thoughts on “Finally

  1. Sounds like you’re going to have a really nice system! Beautiful sunsets. Yes, Arizona has the best. We had a good clear shot of the lunar eclipse last night, really pretty. Did you see it?

    Like

    1. Thanks, I watch the moon for a while last night but I give out pretty quick, I was beat! This part of the solar won’t help for now but it will allow me to add more later when I want.

      Like

Leave a Reply

