Playing in the sunset

Pictures: Just Sunsets.

Sunset 4-011015_20d_

Weeds Sunset300915_20d_2679

Rain: Sometimes one loses the thing he chases most, in my case great weather 😀 Today it’s coolish, cloudy and rainy, not my first pick for weather …….. maybe not my last either, so I’ll just have to settle for what I got. Still way too hot to go farther west, I’ll just hang out for a while I reckon.

Exercise: Well I did my daily two miles of walking for today and I feel a little better. Exercise always does make me feel a little better.

Night folks

13 thoughts on “Playing in the sunset

      1. It is indeed! I wasn’t made to exercise, but I’ve been hiking since I was a girl so that is natural to me. I just wish that backpacking didn’t get harder than carrying my little backpack with jammies, art supplies, and sleeping bag!
        In Hindsight my parents were the best parents on Earth! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. To elaborate…when I was a girl hiking and backpacking in the “high” country I thought my parents were awful making us carry backpacks with our own sleeping bags, jammies, and art supplies, or toys if art wasn’t your thing. That would be my brother who was more gifted in hunting and tearing apart and rebuilding gadgets:)

    One year my parents hired a donkey to carry the heavy stuff: tent, food, water, and I was miserable having to carry my own backpack with my jammies, sleeping bag, and art supplies.
    Once at the place my Dad selected to camp I was happy as hermit crab with a new shell that fit! Oh the memories I have of our camping days…good, and happy times! I just wish getting to the camp wasn’t so steep!

    I wish the same today when hiking to someplace grand. Why are all the grand places high? Because God lives in the high places! I know the answer, but don’t like it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t feel bad – I’m in Elephant Butte, NM, today I heard this is the best place to be weather-wise. And we have clouds and intermittent rain, too. Sometimes it’s nice to have a bit of a change-up. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it is so, and the farther west you go the rain is a great thing because it helps settled all that dust 🙂 You hang out in that area(Elephant Butte) a lot, must be your favorite place!

      Like

Leave a Reply

