New camera

Pictures: The area is good for me πŸ™‚

Kinman 24_20d_191015

Kingman 20_20d_191015

Exercise: I walk just over two and half miles today.

Camera: I have finally broke down and order a new(to me, Refurbished) camera! Nothing major but I did order a Canon 7D II. That means that my 20d will soon get a long await rest(over 10 years of use) as the old 7DI takes over it’s job and the new 7D II will become my birding camera. I think I got a good deal on a Refurbished 7D II from Canon Direct. From reviews that I have read you can’t tell the different between the Refurbished and a new one. At any rate I’m looking forward to a new toy πŸ™‚

Night folks

15 thoughts on “New camera

    1. Thanks, man it was a hard choice between the 7D II and the 6D! They had both on sale, the 7D II set me back only $916.00 with tax and that is from Canon Direct Refurbish and I am told they do a fine job on them. The 6D was even less, I dang near just got both! It was a Halloween sale thing with 25% off the normal refurbish price πŸ™‚ Shoot they even had the 5D III for $1525.00, that is a heck of a good deal!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Sandra, Hope all is gong good with you. You know how it is with the boys and the toys, …… it like a fast car for an old man, he might not go fast ever, but he can if he wants too!! LOL

      Like

    1. Thanks Alix, I couldn’t pass up the deal, read my reply to Neithn above to see why. I look forward to my new toy πŸ™‚ Now all I have to do is master the new system …….

      Like

Leave a Reply

