Mac

Pictures: First post with the Mac! I am clipping and snipping …. well at least I’m trying to figure out how, LOL. Hi Folks I’ll catch up a bit in a day or two with my social stuff 🙂 promise!

I am doing a little better than I thought I might with my new Mac Computer. I like the ease of using the speech recognition Engine ( just hit the fn/function button twice and speak) and it seems to be pretty accurate. Not loving the speech talking side of it, sounds a lot like a computer, but easy to use (highlight and hit option/esc). Maybe I can find a new speech engine.

Installing and uninstalling programs and getting all the shortcuts and the (where is that program)’s down is a bit of a task but I”m coming alone 😀 I got Firefox, Thunderbird email, Evernote, Dropbox and a clip manager all install and all working well. I am not understanding way some thing show up in Applications under finder and some don’t. Oh, I got Clipboard Guru (From the app Store,.99) for the Clipboard Manager. I have burned up about 5 to 7 gigs of data today with all the downloads and updates (3 gig for the OS, one more gig for the installed apps) and a few other things here and there.

I remember when I had my Ipod many moons ago that the freeware for a Mac/i-stuff was a little harder to find and it still is but not as bad. Yes, the little lonely iPod is the only experience I have with the I-Stuff.

By the way I ask about using the track-pad or mouse ( in a earlier post) and it turns out that the mouse is working fine for me. Maybe one day when I feel a little more in the know I’ll make myself use the track-pad for a day or two just to see what it is all about. My mouse don’t have the back and forward buttons working but I’m doing okay with that.

I feel like I’m going to have to learn a lot of keyboard shortcuts with Mac …. we’ll see.

I think my biggest problem for a while will be making myself get off the computer!

Clipping (command shift 3 or 4)
clip and sipping photo Screen Shot 2015-12-08 at 8.49.46 PM_zpswu8bcdcz.png

 photo Screen Shot 2015-12-08 at 8.44.14 PM_zpswo4zriwn.png

Okay I have got to rest the old eyes and get some sleep.

Night folks

Leave a Reply

