Moved

I took a little trip down the road today. I’m now in Yuma, AZ a crowded, dusty and typical city, that is Yuma! I I’m a bit outside Yuma and I’m Suffering a bit of Internet slow down, big time! Tomorrow I’ll put up the MiFi antenna to see if that helps!

Watching TV tonight, Adele 25, wow, the lady can sing! I always admire people who can sing maybe it’s because I never be able to hold a tune in a bucket! When I was a teenager I remember a couple of friends and I got to singing one night and recording it on tape, later we played it back and I’ve never try to do as much as hum a tune since! Me signing was the god awful sound I’ve ever heard in my life!

The weather is giving us a bit of a chill ( chill for this area) up and down the Colorado River. Lake Havasu City that I just left will be getting just below 30° says the weather folks and here in Yuma well reach down to the mid 30s so pretty cold for this area. I got the heater running and it is nice and Toasty in the RV but I’ll shut the heat down for the night and it’ll be cold when the morning comes. I do that a lot (shut the heat off at night), I don’t guess I really need to but it does save on the propane bill. Besides I’ll have the covers pull high and won’t notice till the morning comes. The cool air of the morning gets me to moving snappy when I do finally crawl out, but those cold mornings keep me snuggled in for a while 🙂

Night folks

6 thoughts on “Moved

  1. That Adele program, is it the one where Graham Norton was the host? I saw that a few days ago, and she’s a fantastic singer. Now, I CAN sing…but, I understand what you mean. The shower is a great acoustic board and we all sound terrific, no matter how bad we are! LOL. Maybe if you sang in the amenities block, you’ll sound much better! 😉 Yeah, I know about cold in a caravan-situation. Keep your toes and hands warm and the rest of you will be fine. How long are you going to be in Yuma?
    PS: Have you sorted out your PC probs yet?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Not sure who the host was but I think the event was in NY. As for me singing ….. it is kind of like drugs ….. I just say no!!!!! There no shower in the world that will make me sound better, LOL! I am not sure how long I will be in the Yuma area, I never know 🙂
      PC, I don’t really have any problems with the ones I have other than the desktop is a power hog and the both the laptop and desktop are dinosaurs, just keeping my eye out for a new one at a deal.

      Like

      1. LOL re the singing. As to the PC, it seems from recent posts that you’re to-ing and fro-ing, due to OS issues, between a Windows and a Mac. !! Good luck with finding a new one, John.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 🙂 I don’t think Windows is going away but I might add Mac at some point. But I don’t pay big bucks for things that don’t work out of the box, Windows or Mac! So I’ll try at another time 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. What a life you have. You make the envy of many. My wife is thrilled when I tell her about your life experience, cause she loved camping and the outdoors (me too) and dream of going back to face that joy of living again. Keep it up and be healthy, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Alix, I do enjoy myself. Maybe one day you and the wife will get a chance to hit the road too! I meet lots and lots of people out here on the road doing the full time thing just like me and they are from many walks of life, some living on little to nothing while other have million dollar motor homes. I have met both men and women in their 80s and 90s doing the full-time life style. I have met young couples in their 20s living full time in their rigs while working and making a living. You got to give up some things to do this but than you gain some things that are beautiful to have too 🙂 In the end it is really just another choice.

      Like

Leave a Reply

