Long Break

Pictures: Couple of House Finches, some of the last I took while in Yuma.

House Finch 4_7D2_240116

House Finch 1_7D2_240116

Still in a slump: Not sure when I’ll get back at blogging everyday or if I will. I have not been doing much of nothing with any thing, computers, photographing or blogging. I just in one of those places where all I want to do is to chill out!!!

Moved: I have moved a couple of time since I last posted. I stayed one night in Quartzsite AZ and then moved west of Quartzsite a ways and will likely stay here for a while. The Yuma area was getting really crowded and I like a little more space. I had an RV move to within 20 feet from me in Yuma and that is a little closer then I like my neighbors. The area I’m in now is much better with the nearest RV being about 300 feet from me. And … I was a bit tired of Yuma and it was time to find a new front yard πŸ˜‰ This area is a little bit away from things, stores and such, and I sometimes like being out away from things a bit. Mind you, I’m only 10 or 12 miles to a small city, ( Blythe, CA ) which has most of the things ones needs, about the only thing Blythe is missing is a Walmart. The nearest Walmart is about 60 miles or so away that is a good ways for me but for many western folks that is just down the road.

Night folks

8 thoughts on “Long Break

  1. Every now and then we need to chill out and take a break…rejuvenate. Checkin in is a good thing though! We worry about those we follow when they’re too long away! Don’t make me be Mother! πŸ™‚

    Walmart I can live without forevah! Give me a Target, CVS, or mom and pop shop any day over Walmart! I’m happy to hear you’re well, and in a place you like. Are you hiking and cycling?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ” Don’t make me be Mother! πŸ™‚ ” Yes Ma …… and thanks πŸ™‚

      The thing I like about a Walmart is it is good for one stop shopping.

      I have been walking and riding the bike but here is just a walking area for me because I have no good places to ride the bike, which is okay I don’t mind walking. The worst thing I’m doing heath-wise is not eating too well …. I need to get a grip on that.
      Thanks for checking up on me πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

