Short walk after bike ride

Pictures: A couple of cactus and a snake.

I’m going to guess that this is the Beavertail prickly pear. These had about stopped blooming in Havasu ( elevation of under thousand feet) but here at about four thousand feet they are still going strong!
Cactus 2_7D2_050416

I’m not sure which cactus this is, but it was about foot and half tall and a foot wide.
Cactus 4_7D2_050416

Snake 13_7D2_050416

Exercise: Today I did 7 miles of the bicycle trail! For my age, kind of bicycle (not a trail bike) and my like of pushing hard exercise of late …. I did pretty dang good πŸ™‚  The trails here are pure bicycle trails too, not the four wheeler trails that I rode down in Quartzsite. One really need to a trailbike to ride these trails and one that is set up for this type riding and mine is certainly not, but I may do. I only fell off the bike twice ….. and for those concerned, I didn’t hit a cactus, Ha! I may have sprained a wrist a little bit and a couple scratches but other than that, I’m as good as new πŸ™‚

Night folks

15 thoughts on “Short walk after bike ride

  1. I so appreciate how being IN nature, one begins to connect so much deeper TO nature. That said, I most certainly would not have captured the snake picture because I would have been too busy running (peddling) in the opposite direction! Light and Love, Shona

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

