Swamp thing

Pictures: Not doing much in the hot weather. Here is a shot of the Swamp Thing šŸ™‚ Swamp-cooler Now that I know how to use it I am keeping the place between 10 and 15Ā° cooler than outside which is good enough. To do this I have to run it during all the day and well into the evening and I also have to keep a fan running in the other end of the RV blowing the air out, as well as add water to the swamp thing about every two hours. I hope this ends up being cheaper than running the AC! LOL.

The next thing up is that I may not stay as long as I was thinking I would, I’m not liking the heat all that much for one. Two is that while here I use the WiFi from the RV park but I still have to pay for Verizon Data or lose my good deal. So I am thinking I don’t want to pay rent and data rates so we’ll see where this goes. I do have to get some things done to the truck so maybe after that is done I will go on down the road again.

Swamp thing 1_7d1__080616

Exercise: I have ridden 10 miles for the last two days on the bicycle and the knees are doing Okay so far.

Night folks

10 thoughts on “Swamp thing

  1. Maybe we’re getting harder to please. I, too, am considering moving on from present location in about a week – don’t have much patience with high prices, people who walk thru your paring space or put their trash on your picnic table! Do keep us posted where you land.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hiya John! Hey, you can call Verizon and put your plan on hiatus for a month, or 3. I did that on mine when I tried the Huntsville plan, just in case Verizon shut them down. Shut down they did, and I was able to start up my Verizon again.
    Swamp thing looks cool!
    Jeanne

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Jeanne, Verizon only allows 90 days a year now and I use 65 for the same reason you did šŸ™‚ so I have to start paying again on the 21 I think. The Swamp thing is doing a good job but I am not sure I will stay to use it, found someone to work on the truck for reasonable rate so maybe I can get back on the road soon šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

