Mountain Chickadee

Pictures: Today I have Mountain Chickadees. Scruffy looking little birds, don’t you think? They are Scruffy behaving too, tough little birds, fun to watch at the feeders with their new chicks.

Mountain-Chickadee-19a-7D2-290616

Mountain-Chickadee-17a-7D2-290616

Weather: Well for here and this time of year it is cool, around mid 70 for a high today and about mid 60’s this morning. Man, it sure beats the 90-100 that I was in down in Deming πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ !! Yesterday we got a good rain and it cooled things down so yesterday evening I was thinking a little heat would feel good, but I toughed it out πŸ˜›

Night folks

11 thoughts on “Mountain Chickadee

    1. Thanks David, every thing line up for me on this shot πŸ™‚ I know for a lot of photographers it all about technical skills and technique but for me sometimes good luck goes a long way πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes the Carolina Chickadees is a fun bird, back east I had lots of them coming to the feeders, they do get around pretty quickly πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

