More Juncos

Pictures: Here are a couple more shots of the Dark-eyed Junco (Red-back).

All the seed, makes a happy bird πŸ™‚
Dark-eyed-Junco-(Red-back)5-7D2-081916

Dark-eyed-Junco-(Red-Back)1-7D2-081916

Exercise: I rode the bike for 5 miles only.

Forgive Me: I am not getting around to other folks blog just now due to low-bandwidth but I will roll over data on the 25th so the 26th I’ll be able to see what you all have been up too πŸ™‚ I am feeling deprived 😦

Theme: I am still playing with the setting a bit, I am looking for plain, simple and efficient. I am finding one thing that I can’t seem to work around and that is the default font in the theme (The body text font), I don’t like it. Is it silly looking or is it just me???? This is the Big Brother Theme.

Exercise: Only got in 5 miles on the bike.

Night Folks

10 thoughts on “More Juncos

  1. Looks just fine on my phone. Text is smaller than mine but is very legible. The font looks like Bookman Serif for main text, a good choice; perhaps increase the size to 11pts for us blind people. Love the light gradient in your blog header. Looking clean. That bird is a cutie too. And yea, ’tis me, jmnowak. Cheers! β›½

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I have changed to a Theme named Tougours and it looks fine on the computer but the text jumps to a smaller text when opening on the tablet. I see no way to change it 😦 I am liking it pretty well except that. I have not found the prefect one yet πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Nice pictures πŸ™‚ I looked in my phone, Sony z3 with 5,2″ screen and tour site looks very good. Even the letters is in good size, easy to read, you have found a very good theme, John. πŸ™‚ I like your new banner with 3D effect, itΒ΄s cool. I wonder, the year 2007, is that the year you begun your ride? I can believe you are curios to see others blogs, but for us other itΒ΄s more important that you make post so we have something to read and look at nice pictures. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks John for letting me know how it looks on your phone. On my tablet it opens with a larger text and than immediately jumps to a smaller text, go figure! I can’t seem to control that either 😦 but it is still very readable, so I’ll let it ride. It is the cost of free …. If I would pay for my own site I could do things up as I like. Glad you like the banner, I whipped that up in Photoshop. I didn’t think many people would even see the 2007 πŸ™‚ and yes, it is the year I starting traveling!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I done 2 screen shots, your theme is very mobile friendly πŸ™‚

        Personally I like PC better than a small phone screen, but I have seen in my statistic for my site that more and more using phones now days. Well, I use it to when I’m out, but donΒ΄t check blogs, there I want a bigger screen so I can see the pictures better. And all themes “transforms” to fit the phones, but your new theme is really good for phones. I have 2 sidebars with plugins, but they disappear in the phone version of the theme I have now, and believe me, I have certainly tested over 100 themes, and put all the plug in place. Maaaaany hours of work

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks John for the good feed back! Me too on the phone thing, I much prefer doing more leisure browsing on my computer. Phones and tablets are for when it is necessary to use them. I’m really glad the theme is working well on a phone. The theme testing takes a bit, sometimes I wish I had my own space so I could build the site myself, but again that would be a lot of work too, at least it would be for me! I tested five or six theme and made the changes that where allow and I that wanted and I think I’ll settle on this one for a while πŸ™‚ Again John, thanks a bunch for the great feed back, I appreciate it!

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Barbara, I tried to pick one that used most of the page too. I like this font pretty good too the last theme I had up and running “The Big Brother” theme I couldn’t get the font changed and I didn’t care for the one it came with.

      Like

Leave a Reply

