Acorn Woodpeckers

Pictures: Acorn Woodpeckers.

Acorn-Woodpecker-1-7D2-092116

Acorn-Woodpecker-6-7D2-092116

Weather: I am caught in a cool vs hot weather situation. I can stay here for a week more and have cooler temperatures mid 60 days and near 40 for some nights or go south a bit and have 90 days and 60 nights.

However, I am having trouble with my truck clutch again 😦 (hard to find good repair folks) and may have to move according to my repair needs.

Exercise: I got a walk(2 mile) in today the fist in three days. I went to the city one day and didn’t walk, the next day I didn’t walk because it rain all day and the the day before these two I just had a off day and only walked a mile, really slacked up 😦

Night folks

13 thoughts on “Acorn Woodpeckers

  1. Really beautiful pictures of a beautiful bird. Here in Sweden we actually have 8 species of woodpeckers, but I have only seen 2. There are 4 in my area but they wont show. They sure hide when I come 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks John, I just looked at my Sibley western Bird Guild and it has 14 listed and I have seen maybe six. If I counted the Flickers and Sapsuckers I could add another 4 or 5. They only hide from me when I have the camera 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry to hear about the clutch troubles! The Acorn Woodpeckers are beautiful. Great photography as always!

    It’s been cool here in the mornings. I turned the heater on the other morning it was below 65 degrees and I was freezing! I know, I know. I’m a wimp! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

