Couple of Birds

Pictures: A couple shots of a Mocking bird that would not let me get too close but mocked every song it knew. The first shot is a White Crowned Sparrow.

White Crowned Sparrow.

White-Crowned-Sparrow-5-7D2-032017

Mocking Bird.

Mocking-Bird-13-7D2-032017

Mocking Bird.

Mocking-Bird-16-7D2-032017

Birding: I did not get many good shots with the camera but seen a few, Mocking Bird, White Crowned Sparrows, Saga Sparrows, Jays and Nat-catchers.

Exercise: I walk about two miles while out birding this morning.

Camera Gear: After last year’s investment I was not likely to invest in any new gear for a couple of years but I did do a little one πŸ™‚
While in Parker, AZ I met up with Martshal (Great person) who use to have some SLR gear but no longer had it but did still have one piece that he offered to me at a great price! A Cotton Carrier 635RTL Camera Vest for 1 Camera and I did buy this! Thank you so much Martshal! Martshal has a blog or two John Q. McVanGuy and Clownsville . Go give him a look!

I have been trying the Vest out on short walks but today I took it for a two mile birding walk that was about two hours in time and it was very helpful indeed! I usually don’t carry the camera with a long lens that kind of time but the vest made for a ease go with the heavy gear. I am very happy with it, especially with the deal Martshal give me πŸ™‚ As a mater of fact if I had to buy this new …. I just would not because it is costly as you can see from the link, but after using it for a while, I don’t see how I have done without it all these years! Again thank you Martshal!

Note; There are much cheaper version of this gear but I have no ideal how it compares to the real Cotton Carrier units, like the one I have.

Night folks

12 thoughts on “Couple of Birds

  1. Back in the 80’s I had a really spiffy harness that was state of the art at the time, but oh so primitive compared to today’s accessories. I carried a Canon SLR with a 300 lens, and that sucker was heavy! Often carried my secondary camera with b/w film . . . but I was A LOT younger then. Couldn’t do that today! Hooray for you for going two miles with the load. I should look into this situation. I rarely take my dSLR out now for the reason that it is too heavy. The bridge cameras are so good now, it hardly seems worth it to haul around something that makes me ache for days afterwards.

    Virtual hugs,

    Judie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Judie, The thing really helps me out, for sure. I have often thought about getting a smaller camera for the pocket and like you said they get better all the time. I may get one one day.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Crisp photos with great bokah. Please always do your walks with the jacket somyoumhave the better lens. It makes a difference with these bird captures. What camera are you using for these shots?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Man oh man, it sure does help! I have wanted one for a long time now but was just too cheap to put out the dollars, glad I held off because Martshal give me a super good deal on it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

