Great-tailed Grackle

Pictures: Here is a couple shots of a female Great-tailed Grackle.

Great-tailed-Grackle-14-7D2-052117

Great-tailed-Grackle-30-7D2-052117

Exercise: We walked about 4.5 miles today, a very good walk!

Weather: The weather has been just about prefect with the only bad part being, it has been a little windy.

Scouting : Over the last two days my Friend Jeanne and I with out scouting for new places to stay and have found a spot or two that we thought would be good to stay at for a couple of weeks. Scouting can take a bit of time and out of 3 or 4 places you look at, you may only like one of them(or find one that will be suited to fix your type of rig) but that is the way to find the good ones. I think we did good 🙂 . Jeanne busted one of her tires on her car the first day out ☹, but luckily she had just had new tires put on and they are going to replace it for only the labor cost. The next day we took my truck out and did another round of scouting and got to see all the places we wanted to see for this scouting round.

Night folks

4 thoughts on “Great-tailed Grackle

  1. That Great Tailed Grackle was a great visitor to your bird bath! I need to fix mine up a bit me thinks. It doesn’t get many birds.

    I too am looking forward to seeing the new spot. I also think it’s pretty cool that you have found someone to hike, and hang out with.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I have mostly seem the Great-tailed Grackle in the city and I was surprise to see it out in the woods.
      I am enjoying having a friend to hang out and walk with while boon-docking!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

